DIY Lip Scrub, Facial Mask & Teeth Whitening

I have never been one to experiment with cosmetics or beauty products. As I reached the age of 30 I never even used a facial moisturizer or cleanser. Just a bar of soap and body lotion is all my face ever saw. I know now that I’m getting older I should start taking care of my skin, especially to prevent aging.


I love the idea of being able to beautify myself with every day items I can find lying around my house. I absolutely love simplicity and convenience.

My sister D’ana over at Collections&Volumes and I researched and found three great DIY remedies to do in the comfort of our home with ingredients we already had…what better way to spend our evening then to have a girls night and experiment!

Sugar & Honey Lib Scrub:

Just as the title states all you need is Sugar & Honey.
Mix the two together until you reach this consistency.

 Apply the scrub to your lips with a wet tooth brush and scrub your lips for at least 2 minutes. Rinse your toothbrush and your lips with warm water and then scrub your lips again with the rinsed toothbrush. Pat dry and viola you have soft, smooth, kissable lips (just in time for Valentine’s day too) 😉

Greek Yogurt & Honey Facial Mask:
Again like the title states all you need is Plain Greek Yogurt & Honey.
Apply to face and leave on for at least 20 minutes. Why yogurt & honey? Yogurt contains high amounts of Lactic acid which helps refine pores, exfoliate skin and stimulate collagen production. Honey is a natural humectant that retains water to help keep your skin soft and moisturized. 

Teeth Whitening: 

Lastly we googled “easy teeth whitening remedy” and found Baking Soda & Peroxide as the top contender for DIY home remedies.
Mix 1 tsp of baking soda with a few drops of peroxide until you reach this consistency and brush directly on teeth for 60-90 seconds.

Rinse and brush teeth with regular tooth paste and wait 10 minutes to see results. You should try to do this at least once a week for best results.
Thank you for reading and let us know if you decide to try one of these DIY remedies! 

*All photos taken were NOT edited*


